Division 1 Rugby

UAE Expat Second Tier

Previously known as the UAE Conference, the UAE Division 1 league is the second tier of UAE domestic rugby, with local UAE rugby clubs participating in the league format competition which runs from October to March each season. The 2020/21 season will see 2 additional teams promoted from Division 2, bringing the total number of Clubs in the UAE Division 1 league to 12.

The rugby season culminates with the top four sides in Division 1 league playing a semi final knockout stage, with the final scheduled for the end of March 2021.

The winner of the final will be crowned UAE Division 1 Champions of 2021.

Abu Dhabi Saracens Rugby Club

2020 UAE Division 1 Champions

You may be interested in reading this news article on the conclusion of the 2019/20 UAE Division 1 final – Saracens declared 2019-20 season Champions.

More Information

Click the links below for more information on UAE Division 1 Rugby