West Asia Rugby

West Asia Premiership

The West Asia Rugby Premiership is the top tier league of Gulf rugby with 7 regional Gulf rugby clubs participating in the league format competition which runs from October to mid March each season.

The Gulf league format is played out with all teams playing each other home and away, culminating at the end of the season with a ‘West Asia Premiership Final’ held between the top two teams placed 1 and 2 in the league table.

The winner of the final is then crowned West Asia Premiership Champions for that season.

West Asia Rugby Champions 2019-20

2020 West Asia Premiership Champions

You may be interested in reading this news article on the conclusion of the 2019/20 West Asia Premiership final – Bahrain declared 2019-20 season Champions

More Information

Click the links below for more information on West Asia Premiership Rugby