UAE National Sevens

Asia Rugby Sevens Series

The Asia Rugby Sevens Series is the premier sevens tournament for rugby in Asia and the member unions. The tournament was first held in 2009 and has been an annual event since, playing a key role in the development of the sport in the region as well as providing a pathway to qualification for World Rugby’s men and women’s series as well as the Olympic Games.

The tournament features the top eight rugby nations in Asia. There are three rounds to the Asia Rugby Sevens Series tournament starting in Korea, followed by China and culminating in Sri Lanka.

The Asia Rugby Sevens Trophy acts as a qualifier for the Sevens Series.

japan asia rugby sevens series champions 2018

Current Asia Rugby Sevens Series Champions

More Information

Click the links below for more information on Asia Rugby Sevens Series